We use functional cookies for a number of reasons, such as keeping the Costain website reliable and secure and to analyse how our site is being used.
Will you accept our use of non-essential cookies?

Yes No Privacy Notice

Directorate Change

Directorate change


05 October 2020

Costain announces that Tony Bickerstaff, chief financial officer, after 14 years in the role will be stepping down from his position and as a director of the Company. A search for his successor is under way. In the meantime, Tony will remain in his current position and as a director of the Company until 30 November 2020 pending the appointment of a new CFO to facilitate an orderly handover.

Dr Paul Golby CBE, chair, said: “Tony has been with Costain for 14 years and I would like to thank him for his significant contribution and personal commitment to the Group during this time. He has been a valued member of the Board and we wish him every success in his next career move”.

Tony Bickerstaff said: “I have enjoyed my time at Costain and I’m proud to have worked with so many talented people. I look forward to my next challenge and wish the Board and my colleagues the very best for the future.”

Information on payments to be made to Tony Bickerstaff after he ceases to be a director, which the Company is required to make available under s430(2B) of the Companies Act 2006, can be accessed via the Investors section on www.costain.com.


Costain Tel: 01628 842 444
Alex Vaughan, Chief Executive Officer
Carolyn Rich, Investor Relations Director
Sara Lipscombe, Group Communications Director

MHP Communications Tel: 020 3128 8771
Tim Rowntree
Peter Hewer
Robert Collett-Creedy